April 17, 2024

President Tinubu Assigns Portfolios to Ministers: Keyamo Gets Aviation, Momoh, Youths


Some Ministers with their portfolios

Spread the love

A former Minister of State, Labour in President Mohammadu Buhari’s administration, Festus Keyamo SAN, has been named Minister of Aviation. Abubakar Momoh, from Edo State is to head the Ministry of Youths.

Keyamo is an accomplished lawyer and Civil Rights Activist that contributed to the return of democracy in Nigeria.

During the last presidential electioneering campaign, Keyamo deployed his skills in public engagement to effectively wade-off attacks from the opposition.

The Senior Advocate of Nigeria is highly regarded as an efficient public servant.

Abubakar on the other hand, is a former federal legislator who served as a member of House of Representatives, where he represented Etsako Federal Constituency.

Finally, President Bola Tinubu has assigned the first set of portfolios to his ministers, after they were successfully screened by the Senate.

The portfolios were announced by the president’s office as contained in a statement released to the media.

Full List of Ministers and their Portfolios

South West

Minister of Communications, Innovations and Digital Economy —- Bosun Tijani

Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management – Ishak Salako

Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun

Minister of Marine and Blue Economy – Bunmi Tunji-Ojo

Minister of Power – Adebayo Adelabu

Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare – Tunji Alausa

Minister of Solid Minerals Development – Dele Alake

Minister of Tourism – Lola Ade-John

Minister of Transportation – Adegboyega Oyetola


Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment – Doris Anite

Minister of Innovation, Science and Technology -Uche Nnaji

Minister of State, Labour and Employment – Nkiruka Onyejeocha

Minister of Women Affairs – Uju Kennedy

Minister of works – David Umahi


Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development – Festus Keyamo

Minister of Youths – Abubakar Momoh

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation – Betta Edu

Minister of State, Gas Resources – Ekperipe Ekpo

Minister of State, Petroleum Resources – Heineken Lokpobiri

Minister of Sports Development – John Enoh

Minister of Federal Capital Territory – Nyesom Wike

North West

Minister of, Art, Culture and the Creative Economy – Hannatu Musawa

Minister of Defence – Mohammed Badaru

Minister of State, Defence – Bello Matawalle

Minister of State, Education, Yusuf T. Sununu

Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa

Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullahi T. Gwarzo

Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu

Minister of Environment and Ecological Management- (Kaduna)

Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory – Maria Mahmud

Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronto

North East

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security- Abubakar Kyari

Minister of Education- Tahir Maman

Minister of Interior- Sa’idu A. Alkali

Minister of Foreign Affairs- Yusuf M. Tuggar

Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare- Ali Pate

Minister of Police Affairs- Ibrahim Geidam

Minister of State, Steel Development- U. Maigari Ahmadu


Minister of Steel Development – Shuaibu Audu

Minister of Information and National Orientation – Muhammed Idris

Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice – Lateef Fagbemi

Minister of Labour and Employment – Simon Lalong

Minister of State, Police Affairs – Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim

Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs – Zephaniah Jisalo

Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation – Joseph Utsev

Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security – Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *